Topic Coverage on L II Exam

I was just curious as to how much of the material that we are studying right now, will actually be tested on the L II exam. I can say that most of what I studied for L I showed up. However, with L II, I think it seems like a completely different story. We have 10 item sets per exam session (6 questions per item set). I just can’t help to think how much of the material can they actually squeeze into 20 item set questions, considering the volume of material, and the actual topics presented for each reading. Just think, we have 72 readings, and each reading has multiple topics. There is probably quite a lot of material that will not appear on the exam. Saying that, maybe the repeating LII candidates and those who have taken it before, can shed some light on whether they felt the exam concentrated on certain topics.

I don’t remember the exact % of what showed up or not, but you’re right. There are many different topics that we studied last year didn’t show up in the test. One of the most surprising topic I strongly studied which did not show up was in Economics (Triangular and parity relations). Also, some of the topics tested last year had very minimal coverage in study materials. For example, dummy variable had one LOS and they had an item set on the test on dummy variable. Also, the infamous Treynor Model. In conclusion, study everything, even if you don’t think it may show up in the exam, cause it very might well.