Topics in undergrad NOT covered by CFA? (that help in finance jobs)

I’m very curious about what people with finance related undergrads have knowledge of, that the CFA program doesn’t cover - or at least touch on.

I’m an engineer, with an option in management science. A fraction of my undergrad would be highly relevant/complimentary, to certain jobs in finance. However, I can’t even put my finger on a finance related topic that the CFA program doesn’t at least touch on.

Correct me if I’m wrong, but I’d estimate 85% of the CFA program is new material for an engineer who has never worked in Finance. I’d speculate that less than 20% of the CFA program is new material for somebody with a finance related undergrad. Is this accurate? Or am I out to lunch and drastically out of touch? Forgive me if it’s the later, just trying to get some color here.

How about soft skills:

a) personality

b) persuasiveness

c) writing skills

d) hygiene

e) drinking ability (more important than you might realize)

f) leadership

By the time you get through CFA L3, you get to stuff that’s much more in depth than most finance undergrads will know.

I’ve often thought of L1 as a comprehensive exam covering what goes on in a finance undergrad program. Finance undergrads may get to parts of L2 and even bits of L3, but most of that exam will either be new or in substantially greater depth than all but the best undergrad programs.

I say this having taught an undergraduate investments course, although I myself was not a finance undergrad.

There’s a lot of client-based skills and marketing stuff that experienced finance professionals (even with just a few years) will know about. Things like how talking in terms of non-risk-adjusted returs can get a client to switch to you fund, etc… These kinds of things aren’t in the CFA curriculum. Also the networks with information sources, potential clients, etc.