Trouble w/ Quant & Econ - Suggestions? (Long)

Hi all, I’ve taken the AM and PM sessions on the first practice exam in Book 6 as well as the CFAI exam #4. In all of these, I have averaged about 25-35% in Quant (mostly b/c of the second study session) and 45-55% in Economics. I do great on the other sections, all 65+ with at least a couple of topics in the 90-100 range, but my score stays in the low 70’s because of all the awful quant and econ scores. I’m happy that I’m passing the exams at all but I’m also only coming a question or two away from failing… My question really is more about study strategy as opposed to anything specific in quant and econ. With quant, I feel like I am studying something written in a foreign language half of the time, and with econ I feel like I understand when studying but then get killed by the questions. I took two stats and two econ classes in college and got all A’s and B’s, so I’m not sure what gives. It may be in my head at this point, I don’t know. But I do know ethics, asset valuation, and even FSA topics all make sense to me intuitively, whereas with these two I just feel lost. So far, I have watched the Schweser Video Series, taken the Schweser online course, read the Schweser notes, and done several Q-bank questions (though probably not as many as I should have) for both topics. I also review and take notes on the questions I get wrong after each test. I even spent time before my first CFAI practice text reviewing just these two areas. So where do I go from here? There’s just under 3 weeks left until D-day. I’m thinking about spending most of this week on these two areas. I have the CFAI texts, which I was contemplating reading to see if the explanations are better, or I could just drill myself to death with Q-bank questions until it starts sticking. Or, I could just force myself to memorize as much of the stuff as I can and hope it sticks. However, I thought I would check with all of you to see if anyone else has had similar