Trying to make the early reg deadline - please help

Hello, I just signed up on the AnalystForum. I am in interested in pursuing the FRM designation; however I have a few questions for the veterans of this site. I have been searching forums online (Analyst Forum, Wall Street Oasis, and other Google searches), but I have been unable to find up to date answers Some background info: I am a CFA Level 3 Candidate (using CFAI materials and Schweser) and a CAIA Level 2 Candidate (used Schweser for Level 1; will use UpperMark for Level 2). I have 3 years PE experience and I studied Finance in college. I took CFA Level 1 in December, CAIA Level 1 in March, and CFA Level 2 in June. I plan on taking CAIA Level 2 in March 2013 and CFA Level 3 in June 2013. Questions: 1) How difficult is the FRM compared to the CFA / CAIA? I know that FRM is more quantitative and more narrow focus, but I would like more info in terms of commitment and difficulty of topic areas. 2) As a follow-up question to the one above, how difficult is sitting for both exams in 1 day? 3) What is the best study package for both parts of the exam? A lot of people point to BT as the best provider, but I may consider getting Schweser or any other materials as well, if you recommend it. I am trying to gauge if I have a shot of passing both parts in November if I start studying next week. My job hours will be 7-7 more or less every day, but like for the CFA and CAIA, I am able to study 4 hours a day efficiently. Thank you in advance for your time and help.

James

Sorry. I meant to post this to the FRM Forum - was looking at both sections simultaneously.

1. Can’t say since I only passed CFA L1 and currently registered to write FRM P1 and P2 in November.

2. I’ll tell you in November, lol