Two questions on Schweser Exam 1 PM - Ethics & Derivatives

1. Why B and not C? The answer explanation says nothing about accepting / not accepting the account without full knowledge of West’s other accounts. To me, this phrase in the answer choice is referring to the fact that he is promising West that DIS will have no problem managing all of West’s accounts, even though West has private equity investments that DIS is not equipped for.

2. The answer choice says “In a delta hedge, a short position in call options is offset with a long position in the underlying security (or vice versa).” By “vice versa”, I assume this means a long position in stock offset with a short position in calls. But isn’t this a covered call strategy and if so, is it accurate to say that a covered call is a type of dynamic hedging strategy, as described above, where calls must be continually bought and sold?

Thanks.

any help?

I just started studying and I dont have the material, however what I am thinking regarding 47 , in a delta hedge what you are trying to do is keep the value of your position fully hedges, ie when stock price goes down, the value of the calls you are short will go down by just as much, and thus your net position is the same…

however when you do a covered call, for prices below the strike price the value of your position will change, above the strike price, the most your position will be worth is the strike price, but below the strike price you are exposed to losses, so you are not hedged with a covered call

i am not sure why would you call a covered call dynamic hedging,

just trying to pick up the pace and contribute.