Unsatisfied with my current Job

Hi Guys,

I work in a leading indian based consultancy firm in pittsburgh USA.My role is of business analyst in a regulatory reporting project.

I am on H1B visa and earn a little more than $60,000 annually.I am MBA and have cleared all levels of CFA and FRM.I have 2.5 years of work ex.

I am sorry but i aim for little big.Looking to enter into some IB as business analyst.I am open to relocation.I am looking for payscale of $120K+.

Is it possible with my profile?If it is not, i am also thinking about giving GMAT and might enter into 1 of top 10 B-schools.

Please suggest me if i should go with the GMAT option or can i get some good job with my current profile.

Thanks for your replies.

I thought you had your MBA. Are you considering re-doing it?

I did my MBA as a part of 5 year dual degree program(BTECH+MBA) which saved my 1 year.

So i can go for 1 year top tier MBA program if needed.

Is this a joke? because you are dreaming.

You think you can just double your salary right now by being a business analyst?? And then you think a top tier MBA program will still accept you while you already have an MBA?

This is a joke right?

^ calm down.

@ vaibhav

iv’e never heard of btech + mba.what degree is there on your certificate?

as a thumb rule no mba school will take you if uv’e already done an mba.try spinning that 1 year mba into something else or if there are seperate degree certificates don’t show the mba one and use it as a gap year or something.

if you’re at tcs they’ll have financial clients right?why not wait till you can jump into those clients first and then work your way up.

Some people have serious delusions that this is all so easy. Serious dose of reality is needed.

@ iteracom

Buddy chill down.This ain’t a joke.I have seniors from my college doing double MBA from ISB and IIMs in india.So its possible.So get your facts right before making any perception a reality.