Vital Mistakes..

What are some of the vital mistakes you’ve done which led to failing level 3?

Past experiences are appreciated…

thinking PM would be easy…

5 too many fingers of scotch the night before…thought it would relax the nerves

^

lol

you people are freaking me out… It’s my first run at L3, but knowing the vast majority on here are repeats… makes me nervous

same here… I heard people wrote on certain papers which weren’t graded because they weren’t allowed to write on them … any ideas? … i mean this is my first time on this and i dont want to go through this again… totally damaging.

1. too much time on a single question. You have to “let it go”. I would have passed if I wasn’t so ape-shit about one question

2. knowing the AM format of the exam is vital. Some questions are to be answered in designated areas, others aren’t. It might sound elementary, but before you answer each question note where the answer is supposed to be written. Taking previous AM exams helps reinforce this.

I’m repeating. If I were to give myself advice I’d say do previous AM exams to become accustomed with the format and every CFAI PM mock exam plus every PM Schweser exam plus every CFAI book blue box question plus every CFAI IPS question.

I’ve done damn near everything mentioned and if that doesn’t work I’ll let you know in late August. Do as much CFAI stuff as possible though - straight from the horse’s ass. If I have to do it a 3rd time (God/Allah/Whoever you believe in - forbid I have to) I hope to not have to, I’d do 100% CFAI material. Hopefully it doesn’t come to that, but that’s my feedback from somebody who has taken it before.

@bizval4

How did you prepare first time you’ve taken the exam?