was anyone else surprised?

I spent an enourmous amount of time on the level one material. Some of the topics got more consideration than i thought they would. the P/E ratio i felt was not really emphasized too much in the los and practice exams i took. but showed up numerous times on the exam. and other things like contrarian, and smart money. and the emh which i spent hours on were not really on the test at all. I was also frustrated with some questions. they seemed as though even if you studied for ten years, you just were not gonna get some of them correct. I am relieved to hear virtually everyone on here say that they “think they might have passed, but are not too sure”. thats exactly how i feel. I guess it’s not the test you walk away from and say “yeah, I nailed it”.

unless you are dehlirocks.

yeah, or some random guy in jacob javits. i seriously hope he failed… i studied really hard and it was still a hard test for me. i sincerely hope i passed (and i also hope the best for people here), but who knows?

my greatest flaw was not looking at any of the problems in the CFAI text or doing any of the online exams ($50 a pop - that is blue murder). I spent all my time doing book 6 of the schweser. Helped me in about 50% of the exam. Screwed me for the other 50%.

I really enjoyed the exam. It was fun. No number crunching, rather conceptual analysis while breadth of material was still tested. I think CFAI did a good job. There was a girl sitting next to me. She said she came to AF once and was shocked with depth of discussions. I heard that AF pass rate is about 90% and that make a lot of sense to me. All of us here were better prepared for the exam than an average candidate.

hm. i really hope that’s true then. all i know is i found this halfway through level 1 and if i pass, i’m going to use this resource for all of level two.