What are the odds?

I’ve been a lurker here for a while, and I’ve probably posted a few times but for the most part I’ve been silent. So first, thanks for all of the posts over the last few years - this site has been a huge help to a guy who didn’t know much a few years ago, and probably still doesn’t know enough now. Anyway, I have a question for you all. First, I should give you some background. I dropped out of high school when I was 17. I won’t go into detail, but I didn’t have a great upbringing, I didn’t realize the value of hard work, etc. It took me a while to get my things together. Eventually, I went to a community college for a couple of years, and then had to take an extended break to save some money to finish up undergrad. I transferred to a real school and wound up in the fund of funds industry a few years ago. I love what I’m doing now, but to be entirely honest, I need to know more. My degree is in math, so I entered this industry without a solid understanding of the basics. I’ve picked up quite a bit, but I want to go back to school for an MBA. I did well on the GMAT (over 700), I’m doing well at work and expect to have letters ready from not just my boss but probably the head of our research department, I’m sitting for level 3 in June, and I genuinely think I have an interesting story to tell the admissions people. What scares me to death is my age. I’m 29 now, and I don’t know how schools will view that. In finance, I’m pretty much over the hill. I don’t want to be in the fund of funds world my entire life. I feel like this is a career for people who are tied of working close to the markets (nothing wrong with that - I just want to get closer myself). My bosses and people I work with have almost all done MBA programs at top schools (Northwestern, Chicago, NYU, MIT, Harvard, etc.), and they all seem happy with my work and have told me that I’d get a letter of recommendation if I want to go back to school. My question is - do I really have a shot at