What do you think?

So this is it. I haven’t posted on this forum since I got my results for the June 09 exam. I failed (band 10) for the 2nd time in a row. After that I did some deep soul searching. As an undergrad I started out as a Pre-med major…one thing led to another and I decided to switch majors. I basically got lazy, and couldn’t see myself spending the better half of my life in school. I thought Finance would be a great major. I took an entry level FInace course taught by a former Soloman Bond Trader, and I was hooked from there. His stories used to leave me in awe. I thought to myself, “I can’t wait to get out of here and work on a trading floor”…turns out, that’s not as easy it seems. Especially since I don’t live in the notorious Finance cities. So I decided that the CFA (used as a noun, and I don’t care) would be the difference maker, and would surely stamp my ticket to a trading floor. Welp seeing as how I couldn’t pass the damn thing, I guess I’ll never know. But I think my breaking point is when I went to one of my freinds’ houses and saw his trading area all set up. The kid’s office looked like the trading floor at GS. Flat screens and computer monitors everywhere. He is making quite a good living doing that too. I thought to myself: why the hell am I torturing myself with an exam, when this nuckle head barely made it through undergrad, and he’s trading and profiting." I then realized that This finance stuff isn’t for me. This is such a cut throat industry, and that’s not really conducive to my personality. Never, in the last 2 years since I graduated school, have I felt like I’ve done something to better somone. All I’ve done is stuff to better myself. Long story short, I have decided to go after my original dream (sort of). I have registered to take the remaining pre-req classes that I need to go to Physician Assistant school. Not a doctor, but not far off. (for those of you that don’t know, PA’s do everything a doctor does for the most part, but