what is my market value... ?

Hello all, this is my first post on the forum… hope I will be able to learn and contribute a lot on this forum. I would like to check what you guys think about my market value / current salary. My background is: Economics graduate with BSc and MSc degrees Joined management trainee scheme in London after uni at a global bank (2 year scheme) Been at my current bank for 4 years Current role, managing team of 5 ppl - mainly business MI-analysis / project delivery Current compensation package is £32,000 per annum + 10% profit share + 15% discretionary bonus. I am based in London and contemplating a career change. Either changing bank, going into consultancy or joining another blue-chip company. What do you guys think my market value is? Thanks for any constructive input.

Are we marking to market or marking to model?

It’s difficult to comment b/c you don’t say what you want to do. First impression is that you could go work for a Unilever or P&G and earn a similar amount. Your comp is not very good by London / financial services standards given experience.

Your pay is frankly horrendous. The entry-level salary at a bank is £35-37k, even for someone working in Ops, so I’m not sure how you can be making less than that with 4 years experience.

yep 32k is vey poor after 4 years. I assume this is on the commercial side of a global bank? our grads start on 37k (FO) with a 5k sign on. Ops is around 30k i believe. This is on the IB side though.

Your pay is horrible.

And your approach to resolving it is not thinking like a finance professional. Suggest that you either start thinking like a finance professional and let the pay take care of itself or think about something else.