What is the shortest amount of time you spent studying for any of the CFA levels?

Especially for Level 1. I have a Bachelor’s degree in Finance and Accounting and I was wondering if there are other finance majors on this board who passed Level 1 with very minimum studying. What was the least amount of time you spent studying for any exam level? (I guess essentially I am asking the same question that has been asked thousands of times before in various ways; most common “How much time did you spend studying for CFA L1 exam?” but I would like to ask this regardless) Another variation: “Would I pass the CFA L1 exam with less than 50 hours of studying and a BS in Finance/Accounting that was completed only a few months ago?” Thanks, Yours Truly, Mr. Procrastinator

I am a procrastinator as well and covered all the material in undergrad; however, do NOT do this to yourself. You need at least 200 hours of studying to pass if you know this like the back of your hand. The level of detail the exam tests is beyond college level tests. Study the 250hr minimum at least. You don’t want to risk not studying 50 more hours and fail L1, and having to take it again. But hey, if you are taking practice tests and scoring 80% or above, you may be good to go, but I doubt that is the case. I use Stalla and they have practice tests - Schweser also has them. If you score above 80%+ on the sections, I would consider that sufficient - - go from there and study any weak sections, but don’t blindly think you can pass without doing practice exams.

^ second, although I think people have passed in less time. Bleron famously showed up on AF two weeks prior to LI completely unstudied and studied furiously for two weeks and passed with > 70% on all sections. Then he tried that for LII, failed miserably, AFAIK, dropped out of the program. Bleron is a really smart stupid guy with significant industry experience. If you don’t want to learn this stuff, this program is not for you.