What results have people gotten with putting CFA exams on resume?

I’m curious, has anyone gotten any noticable improvements on their occupation-searches with having one or all of the CFA exam completed (although still in the process of attaining the designation)? I’d be very intrested in knowing everyone’s experiences.

It has helped definetly, especially since passing Level II. Just my 2

The number of message left by recruiter has increased. (quantity). Quality…not so good.

Agree with ws.

ws Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > The number of message left by recruiter has > increased. (quantity). Quality…not so good. I concur

CFA_Halifax Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > It has helped definetly, especially since passing > Level II. Just my 2 I’m a newbie who hasn’t taken an exam yet and I can definitely see that. Although after passing Level I employers will look at you as someone that has a little edge over the other entry level guy, but after passing level II you’ll look like someone who is knowledgeable, passionate, and determined to continue with the CFA track.

I noticed a marginal improvement, though not to the extent that I expected (or hoped).

Didn’t know what equity and bond are before the prep. of CFA I.(no kidding)

I noticed a slight improvement after passing level 1. I think it was a factor in getting a job at the time. I haven’t been in the job market since passing L2 and L3, but I’m just starting to get out there again. I’m hoping that the charter will put me in front of higher quality opportunities. Not to hijack, but has anyone got a boost from getting accepted into a top MBA program? I will be applying at some top 10 MBA programs (nights / weekends) and I’m wondering if this could give me a boost. A boost after I’m accepted of course…