What section to start with?

Hey all, I passed Level I Dec 07 and will begin my Level II journey on Saturday. I’m a little nervous as I haven’t studied for almost a year (I’m an analyst for a bank, but it’s not the same as the CFA grind). What section would you recommend I start with? I’ll be using the CFA curriculum to begin. Thanks.

Just go in order. Start with Quant.

I’m doing everything I hate (Quant, Econ, PM) first… It’s grueling…

for whatever reason, i’d say economics or corporate finance… not too technical. get a couple of readings down in a couple of weeks and it’ll give you confidence. … i saved ethics for later, and i actually think that was a good move

i have started with equities since for level II it has alot of weightage! its a personal choice to begin with … either start with the stuff that u think is the toughest so that you can tackle the easy readings in the end … or start with the topics you are confident about and sequentially increase the level of diffculty … completely veto westbruin’s decision of saving ethics for the last !

When is more important than where. Start now.

Damn. I was going to write that.

I started with Quant and Econ first. Decided to start on the areas I was more at ease with.

JoeyDVivre Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Damn. I was going to write that. Damn. I was going to write: “Damn. I was going to write that.”

im starting with FSA… going to do Equities as well before starting Schweser class in Jan… fairly simple plan but I think it will work well for me

anyone take the Schweser class? What’s the order they use?

I have the same plan, except that I was hoping to also finish FI before class starts. Not gonna happen… FSA is killing me already:( cmb7 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > im starting with FSA… going to do Equities as > well before starting Schweser class in Jan… > fairly simple plan but I think it will work well > for me