What Should I Do??? I need advise, please!!!

I have passed cfa level 2. But actually I have always been doing accounting jobs for almost three years since I finished my Master degree. What should I do to get in financial analysis sector??? I am currently in Australia. I graduated from the University of Queensland with a master degree of Commerce(advanced) which includes two majors: Applied Finance and Professional Accounting. My GPA is pretty high 6.063 of 7. I am passionate about financial analysis that is why I started my CFA study and have done Level 2. But in Australia the financial market is not that big, and there are much more accounting jobs than financial jobs. And also most employers put more weight on experience instead of academic qualifications. It is really hard for me to get in this area, even I have passed Level 2 and have very solid academic knowledge. I am almost 30 now, and I am really worried about my career. I came to Australia 5 years ago from China. Do I really need to give up the current job and find some entry financial jobs with really low pay? Are there any better alternatives? Please give me some advice, because I am nearly desperate!!!

Your name is Sanjeev, but you’re from China?

storko Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Your name is Sanjeev, but you’re from China? Haha. Nice catch, storko! May be he was working in a production/manufacturing unit in China and dumping cheap $hit in other countries with a label of Made in India.