Where to Start Finance Career?

Hey guys, I passed level 1 in Dec, and will graduate in 8 months. I’ve been doing an internship in a treasury department for a few months and don’t think corporate finance is really for me. I’d like to try to land a job that relates more to the CFA curriculum than accounting, but have no clue where to look or what I would qualify for. I’ve done a bit of research and found a few banks that have intake programs for their capital groups, but this is limited. Any suggestions for what I should be looking for? I know the economy isn’t doing too well but its better than sitting around and playing games, right? p.s. To all of those who were planning on saying Mickey D’s, don’t.

Subway pays better than M’Donalds.

Thanks Joe.

JOE2010 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Subway pays better than M’Donalds. Definitely. I worked at Subway for 5 years during HS / Undergrad, helped pay my rent while working an unpaid internship @ MS. I think the only hope for a recent undergrad these days is to get hired wherever your internship was, or maybe jump into sales somewhere where they still like to churn out lots of unqualified new FA’s. Or maybe personal banking… There are just waay to many highly qualified unemployed people floating around for someone with no experience to land anything exciting. If you can find ANYTHING that would qualify for the CFAI work experience requirement, you should jump at it right now.