Who is changing their date to May 21

Given yesterday’s news (you must know by now) who is actually changing their test date back to May? Or are you going ahead with Dec. knowing you can retake in May.

I’m still taking it in December. I started studying last September for June 2020 and i’m tired/want to be done. I do live in SF though which is a high risk area. My game plan is if the SF/surrounding centers get cancelled and other parts of the country that are well contained are still on for December 2020, I’m just going to change my test centers and fly out there the week before… (fingers crossed).

We’re also quarantining… so outside of work there’s nothing better for me to do honestly.

1 Like

Is the May exam the same curriculum as December?

Yes :+1:

I’ve also been studying since September-ish of last year for June 2020, so I’m leaning towards staying with December. I like how CFAI is giving us until late October to defer, which allows us to take a look at our own geographic situations relatively close to exam time (assuming not postponed anyway).

The way I see it, I should be prepared for sure to go for a pass in December - worst case, I can always register for May later and have had good practice in December if things don’t work out.

The major consideration will be the level of risk in actually taking the exam and the impact that will/could have on my family. Luckily, CFAI is giving us a fair and reasonable date to make that determination as individuals.

1 Like

I need to be done already, December, it is. The last written CFA exam - can’t pass that up. Historic and successful, hopefully! And yeah, what else is there to do this fall?! I already ran out of Netflix.

3 Likes

Have they said anything about changing venues? I live in Boston for example. What if Boston has a flare up in late November, would I be able to switch to Atlanta or something? I would gladly drive down to Atlanta if it meant I could sit in December. I really want to take this test.