Why being software developer is not cool

Why? Why is that i tell some one i am a software developer people give me that dirty look?

1 Like

I work in a software development company, and while not being cool like the fonz, the developers here are definitely cool in my book. Do you need your eyebrows trimmed?

jcole21 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > I work in a software development company, and > while not being cool like the fonz, the developers > here are definitely cool in my book. > > Do you need your eyebrows trimmed? No, i mean it is not a respectable job. Doctor, Lawyer, Investment Banker - yes, but software developer - meh

“developers developers developers developers developers developers developers developers developers developers developers developers developers developers developers developers. developers developers developers developersdevelopers developers developers developers! developers developers developers developers. YES!” - Steve Ballmer http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8To-6VIJZRE

NERDS!!! That is your answer.

On the bright side you’re actually doing something that benefits people and creates value for society.

Analti_Calte_Equity Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > “developers developers developers developers > developers developers developers developers > developers developers developers developers > developers developers developers developers. > developers developers developers > developersdevelopers developers developers > developers! > developers developers developers developers. > YES!” > > - Steve Ballmer > > http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8To-6VIJZRE hahahahahah this should be csk’s ringtone…

May be something is wrong with ur looks when u say u r a s/w developer

Refer to this thread: http://www.analystforum.com/phorums/read.php?1,1292457