Why CFAI?

One thing I can’t understand is why L2 results take so long. Both L1 and L2 are MCQs so why the hell does it take 3 months to mark those sheets, after all they use machines. I can understand L3 taking 3 months because of the essays, but L2 - it beats me because if anything there are fewer L2 candidates than L1.

i am sure joey can answer this better, but from what i understand, they examine the question set for irregularities and throw out certain questions. Then they set the bar/curve, and lastly, then they check their revenues. if they need more cash inflow, they lower the pass rate. i agree though, its a ridiculous amount of time to wait. one thing i thought of when i was taking the exam is that i studied months and months for a 6 hour test. then tonight im watchin these olympians and realize they work years and years for what they do in a a few minutes or seconds (gymnastics vault). talk about high risk high reward! unreal!

Do we think both those BOP questions will stay in? Don’t sometimes MQ tests include virtually the same questions asked differently to analyse consistency in answering / get a measure of guessing? I hope so anyhoo! As regards the olympians goes: imagine doing all that training and then catching a cold or something that would stop you competing. Nightmare. Perhaps comparable to your BA II + (and your backup) running out of batteries.

DNAdiver Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > As regards the olympians goes: imagine doing all > that training and then catching a cold or > something that would stop you competing. > Nightmare. Perhaps comparable to your BA II + (and > your backup) running out of batteries. Well-prepared candidates use BA II Plus Professional, and bring an extra battery or two. :wink:

Lets not start comparing an olympic berth to passing Level II.

yeah anyone can make the olympics, but it takes a real champ to pass these exams.