WTF!!!

I dont understand, I have taken the 2010 Mock exam and scored in the 80’s. I have done well in all the past essay exams I have taken and am pretty much rocking the Schweser multiple choice in Volume 1 and 2 but when I take the CFA Sample Exams, I am getting slaughtered. Why?

how much did you score in the sample exam?

56% !! And I know this stuff. I feel like the exam was mostly what would be considered the super difficult questions on the exam. Again, on the mock exam which is also multiple choice, I scored in the 80’s having really messed up GIPS before I studied it some more.

is that sample 1 or sample 2? I got 67% on the 1st sample exam, and got 76% on the mock.

Sample 2.

ok. i will take sample 2 this weekend and provide feedback. I agree with you that the variance of the score is very scary.

Just took sample 1 again… scored 83% this time… I took it a month ago and scored 60%… I actually did not remember any of the questions though from last time I took it, so it is encouraging to see the improvement… next week I will re-take sample 2 that absolutely massacred me the first time through at 56%… sample 2 was pretty tough from what I remember… just look at what your weak areas are and work on them… it is funny to look back on that testrac website and see my scores for levels 1 and 2 and when i took them in relation to how close we were to exam day…I am a little ahead of where I was on Level 2… the morning session is going to make or break for me and passing, I just hope I can do enough to get by

How where you able to take the test again? When I go online it just gives me my score. We’re all talking about the two 30 question test that you pay $40 for right?

with $20, you can take it again.