Your opinion required

I know passing CFA exam is doable in 5 months for some candidates, and we can start studying in Jan/Feb. But I am a slow reader, and tend to forget what I studied. So starting late doesn’t work for me.

I’ve prepared a study schedule and will start by going through 2013 schweser notes from Sept to Dec, then I will starting serious studying from CFA materials in Dec.

Appreciate your thoughts/opinions regarding the below study plan.

Part 1 - Going through the material (15 weeks):

read schweser notes (exclude GIPS and Ethics) - solve EOC questions of schweser and CFA materials.

• Wk 1 - 1 Sept: SS3 - Behavioral Finance
  • Wk 2 - 8 Sept: SS4 - Private Wealth Management
  • Wk 3 - 15 Sept: SS5 - PM for Institutional Investors
  • Wk 4 - 22 Sept: SS6 - Capital Market Expectations
  • Wk 5 - 29 Sept: SS7 - Economic Concepts
  • Wk 6 - 6 Oct: SS8 - Asset Allocation
  • Wk 7 - 13 Oct: SS9 - Management of FI Portfolios
  • Wk 8 - 20 Oct: SS10 - PM of Bonds and FI Derivatives
  • Wk 9 - 27 Oct: SS11 - Equity PM
  • Wk 10 - 3 Nov: SS12 - Equity PM
  • Wk 11 - 10 Nov: SS13 - Alternative Investments
  • Wk 12 - 17 Nov: SS14 - Risk Management
  • Wk 13 - 24 Nov: SS15 - Application of Derivatives
  • Wk 14 - 1 Dec: SS16 - Execusion of Portfolio Decisions
  • Wk 15 - 8 Dec: SS17 - Performance Evaluation

Part 2 - Studying CFAI material (18 weeks):

study material, take notes, solve BB, EOC

• Wk 1 - 15 Dec: SS1 - Ethics
  • Wk 2 - 22 Dec: SS2 - Ethics
  • Wk 3 - 29 Dec: SS18 - GIPS
  • Wk 4 - 5 Jan: SS3 - Behavioral Finance
  • Wk 5 - 12 Jan: SS4 - Private Wealth Management
  • Wk 6 - 19 Jan: SS5 - PM for Institutional Investors
  • Wk 7 - 26 Jan: SS6 - Capital Market Expectations
  • Wk 8 - 2 Feb: SS7 - Economic Concepts
  • Wk 9 - 9 Feb: SS8 - Asset Allocation
  • Wk 10 - 16 Feb: SS9 - Management of FI Portfolios
  • Wk 11 - 23 Feb: SS10 - PM of Bonds and FI Derivatives
  • Wk 12 - 2 Mar: SS11 - Equity PM
  • Wk 13 - 9 Mar: SS12 - Equity PM