10 weeks to go! Where are you in your studying?

I realized this morning that we are only 10 weeks out. How does everybody feel about the exam so far? Between school, work, and studying for this exam, I’ve found that my time has become a bit more limited, but my studying has become much more focused. I feel as though I am really starting to understand what I’m studying very well. Is anyone else actually excited for this thing, or am I all alone in that regard?

Last night I booked a week long vacation for right after the exam. That made me realize how close I am to being done

As far as studying. I still need to go back through FSA and Econ. I haven’t started Alt. Investments yet, but since that’s what I do for work, I’m not too worried

Just started Corporate Finance… have that, Portfolio Management, Equity/Bond/Options/Alternative analysis to go… plus review. Hopefully that isn’t too much!

book 4 to finish and book 5 to start. AFter that review everything and start doing the tests. Hopefully by mid oct i’ll be done with reviewing

You mean start reviewing in mid-Oct?

Just finishing up SS14, but looking back at FSA and Quant I must say that I don’t feel like retained much of what I studied. It’s like this stuff just sticks for a couple of hours and then it’s gone… Looks like their will be some serious revision happening over the next two months!!

I have finished reading all of the CFAI texts front to back and now I am refining my knowledge using the Schweser study notes. I’m also doing practice questions using the Schweser QBank.