Advice

I am a software engineer trying to break into the finance industry. I am 29 years old. My plan is to work at a mutual fund for a few years as a mutual fund analyst and then start my own investing company. I intend to look for a mutual fund analyst job after giving my CFA. I love analyzing stocks and investing. Please let me know if this is practical and if so what carrier path and courses should I take to accomplish the same. Thanks

Hmm… I smell werk…

Why do you want to move into an area that is bleeding? Do you have any idea what you are trying to do?

My plan is to become a hedge fund manager and making $10 million a year. I love stocks and investing too. Maybe I’ll do that after I win the World Series with the Yankees.

you guys are horrible. he’s asking for advice and you’re being cynical and of course sarcastic! >=P

What are you wearing?

Go look at the paint dry John!!! and keep to the topic before Chad banned ur crazy (_Y_)!!!

Mona8835 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > you guys are horrible. he’s asking for advice and > you’re being cynical and of course sarcastic! >=P I think JTLD was serious about the world series part.

Mona8835 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Go look at the paint dry John!!! and keep to the > topic before Chad banned ur crazy (_Y_)!!! She’s putty in your hands.

don’t encourage his insanity brian!