Am I the only one who hasn't begun studying yet?

I’m hoping to start sometime next week when my materials come in. Just wondering how far off I am from everyone else…

Yes

I started studying 4 weeks ago and (having skipped Volume 1 completely) am onto study session 9 at the moment (just starting SS9 tomorrow)

The material is pretty easy to read through, minimal quant/formula stuff and a shi*t load of qualitative stuff…big blocks of text everywhere.

So while it is easy and quick to read through compared to L2, I feel like the devil is in the detail and the real picture will start to emerge on your second/third run through the material.

Long story short - I dont believe you are that far behind…a few weeks of concerted effort and you can easily catch up.

I intend to finish my first run through the material (reading CFAI curriculum, doing all EOC and BB exercises) by second week of Feb at which point I will simulate a mock exam and then work from there.

Yo Moss.

Doubt it. I’ve seen quite a few posters say they’re starting in February. I just cracked the CFAI stuff this week.

You’re definitely not the only one. Plenty of others will start in February, March.

Reading this forum, it sounds like most people have started studying. Guess that’s just selection bias. Then again, I’m planning on starting in Feb. Just checking these forums every now & then.

I think you’re asking the wrong question. The title should read “Am I the only one who is going to pass and hasn’t started studying yet”. That pool of people is a lot smaller and really is the only one you should care about. Unless you are a retaker, which I do not believe you are, the answer is Yes with an exception or two hear or there that isn’t significantly different from 0. .

15k are gonna pass, the other 12k are already procrastinating.

Started this past Monday… Same schedule as levels 1 & 2.