Anyone in ER in NYC want a free lunch? Looking to network

I recently relocated to NYC to transition from corporate finance into financial services. I work corporate and strategy finance for a F100 transportation & logistics company and I am currently looking to transition into Equity Research covering the transporatation or A&D industries. I have a MS and BS in finance from a non-target state school, and recently became a CFA charterholder.

I am new to the city and looking to network a little. If you happen to work in ER as an associate or an analyst, and wouldnt mind a free lunch or coffee and offering up some advice feel free to PM me.

Thanks in advance!

I’ll take some lunch lil cubby.

http://www.dinosaurbarbque.com/

Let’s meet in Harlem.

Look up this itera guy. He is a very supportive figure on AF who is always happy to mentor and help new people.

^lolz

I’ve been a long time lurker. I have no plans of wasting lunch money no him lol.

Lunch is for wimps Krunk, let’s rip up UES!

Sometimes the harshest critics indirectly give the best advice. Chances are he’s still a jerk but dont’ discount what he might have to tell you.

One technique I used to find contacts was utlizing NYSSA’s membership directory. You can search for members by their university so it can help you pin point some alumni from your school. It may also list the firm they work for.

I believe most if not all of the CFA societies have a directory.

Not sure if you tried this yet, but from my experience, alumni are usually willing to help you out, more so than random strangers. This way, you know you both have a couple of things in common already: You attended the same university and you both endured the pain of the CFA program!

lol looks like the reputation has already preceeded me.