Anyone own a sport bike??

I’m thinking of purchasing a sport bike if I land a solid paying job since I am still pretty young I have no experience on a motorcycle and was wondering if anyone has any suggestions on what kinda bikes to look into. How much is a reasonable bike? Is it worth having a bike in the city if you live downtown? Is it that difficult to get a motorcycle license? Any thoughts are appreciated

I am also planning on buying a motorbike and I did some research on what kind of bike an inexperienced driver should buy. It turns out that if you never rode a bike before, you shouldn’t buy something too powerful unless you want to kill yourself. And buy something not too powerful, I actually mean not powerful at all because no matter how well you drive (or you think you are driving), you will fall. Think of this has a rite of passage or something. I guess you are probably living in the States and I don’t know what is the availability of bikes there but where I live, the Honda CB500 is a pretty popular beginner bike. I know it’s not the best looking bike but it’s only 60 BHP and you shouldn’t really need more when you begin. Moreover, you should really buy a second hand bike as your first bike because as I said before you will most definitely fall and it’s better to scratch a ± 4K bike that you don’t really care about instead of a brand new 15K bike that you love. So my advice is to get a bike with more or less 60 BHP and learn to drive for at least a year before thinking of going with something more powerful.