anyone passed Lvl II on the first try?

how did you do it? did you just studied till your brain was fried or was it your strategic approach? any input is greatly appreciated.

brain fried.

i started studying Jan. 23 (day level 1 results came out). Studied about 1.5 hours Mon-Thurs, and then usually 4 hours on Saturday AND Sunday. Took 1.5 weeks off before the exam. Used Stalla only.

jeks Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > i started studying Jan. 23 (day level 1 results > came out). Studied about 1.5 hours Mon-Thurs, and > then usually 4 hours on Saturday AND Sunday. Took > 1.5 weeks off before the exam. Used Stalla only. Hey Jeks, just curious, what’s your professional/educational background?

It was my strategic approach. Stay away from the curriculum, use the Secret Sauce and other Schweser notes. Complete ALL of the QBANK. You’ll be fine if you do this.

I do administration (preparing client documents and such) at a small boutique firm (no related experience) and I have a BSc. in Chem (no finance background.)

I agree with TA05. I didn’t open the notes, except for a point that I didn’t understand. I ONLY used the Qbank: I read the theory in Qbank’s small summaries - was enough for me (anyway if I had to read more I would fall asleep) - and I did loads of exercises. It worked out for me, although my results weren’t great.

what a coincidence Jeks, my bachelors is in Chem too! Thanks all for your inputs…any other input would be greatly appreciated

Make sure to always take a day off would be my advice. I always took Friday night off.

you have enough time, like me. Study primarily from schweser, but study from curriculum those chapters that are a bit confusing (i used it extensively for fixed income). even doing 50% QBANK will be helpful. most Imp - REVISE REVISE REVISE