best finance school in USA?

I am thinking about to get another graduate degree in finance in a leading school with scholarship - no extra money to afford sky high tuition. I got MBA degree in states two years ago, now cfa level one candidate for June. Financial engineering seems hot, what other advices? And which top school have both good finance department with scholarship? Please advices. Thanks a lot!

I would say Chicago

I would try to do a phd (stanford where I would try - it doesn’t sound like your anglo-saxan so that could bolster your app). Then you’d get your 30k or whatever stipend on top. More of a commitment but more cost effective excluding other earnings. Good way to am hf or other quant/technical fund or academia as another out.

What specific sort of degree are you looking for, particularly since you already have an MBA? Also, what is your academic background?

If you find one let me know. I’m looking for MA in Econ programs with scholarships? I have a Msc Finance.

For financial engineering, I’d put MIT on the list.

I would be doubtful that any of these programs will provide scholarships though.

jcole21 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > it doesn’t sound like your anglo-saxan so > that could bolster your app. What if he is east asian/ Indian? Then he has even slimmer chances than an “anglo-saxan”.

Zesty Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > If you find one let me know. I’m looking for MA in > Econ programs with scholarships? I have a Msc > Finance. I believe Princeton gives a full ride to all their graduate students, at least PhD candidates, and is consistently ranked in the top 5 for Econ.

U of P ofcourse

comp_sci_kid Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > U of P ofcourse Yes, Penn has an excellent finance program.