Biggest Interview of my life

Greetings all, I’m new to the form and tossing up preparing for my CPA or my CFA (where I end up working will dictate this). I just graduated from Rutgers with a BA in Economics this summer. I am currently working as an ER Temp at Bloomberg and I was recently complemented for my hard work by management and was told they want to interview me for a full-time position. Are there any analysts on this form who interview/hire ER’s at the entry level? Besides credentials like grades, internships, etc…what are some of the best practices that kids like me fresh out of school should use to land this jobs? I will do anything to get in here full-time. The CFA support system is unreal. I sit right by the room where the CFA classes are conducted and get a free class every week :slight_smile:

I think you already laid the ground work being you are a temp and they like your work. I think you have a good chance of getting a full time offer.

*forum

Send your resume promptly to HR when asked.

iheartiheartmath Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Send your resume promptly to HR when asked. agree

NSteen1987, Congratulations on this opportunity. The people who will interview you probably like you already - it is unlikely that a short interview will change this. Obviously you should brush up on some valuations terminology, and try to think about some good suggestions about how you would be productive in the business. Be cool and don’t freak out. Good luck.

Actually taking the CFA exam would help.

Also make sure you let them know this is a career path you want long term, and oyu arent just trying to get anything you can in this environment, because they are probably checking for this too, to see what your aspirations are, and that you wont love them and leave them quickly