Bloomberg terminal info..

Tomorrow I am going to go back to my university to check out a Bloomberg terminal we have (I didn’t even know it existed until after I graduated). I figure it may be a minuscule point, but still something I can add on my resume. Anyways, will everything be self explanatory as I use it? Any glaring aspects I should know beforehand in order to best use my time? Thanks for the advice.

BBU GO

Make sure you master the RV and FA functions if you’re going to work in research

google a guide to learning how to use bloomberg terminal.

Few quick links to try (GO IS ENTER): BU GO FA GO WRAP GO MBBG GO ( my favorite) TOP GO G GO EDIT: GAMS GO (Games =) ) BSP GO (sports) Anish

What exactly are you going to add to your resume? That you’ve seen/used a Bloomberg terminal for one day? I recommend reading a guide before you hop in the driver’s seat–that way you know what it has to offer and can find relevant (to your career) areas to explore.

You can get the bloomberg certification, but that takes some time.

JOBS

HELP HELP

goblue06 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > What exactly are you going to add to your resume? > That you’ve seen/used a Bloomberg terminal for one > day? You might be able to mention that you have exposure in an interview, but to put it on a resume would be a stretch.

Good points. I may get burned putting it on my resume and just using it for one day is not legit at all. Although I could go back as much as I want during the Summer to get a better feel for it. Thanks Anish for that list as well. Would you all agree that this is a good guide to go by? Just found it on Google. http://www.gsb.stanford.edu/jacksonlibrary/articles/databases/dbguides/bloomberg_full.pdf