CFA - 32 Sample Questions

Hi All, I haven’t yet purchased any exam study guides yet, such as the CFA materiials or Schweser, etc. My primary source for information on the exam, such as sample questions, so far, comes from this forum, and the 32 sample questions I’ve seen at the CFA site here : http://www.cfainstitute.org/cfaprog/courseofstudy/pdf/SampleLevel1Qs.pdf Can someone comment on how representative those 32 questions at the above link are compared to the other sample Level 1 question banks that people have been working on? I’m currently a student, and could barely afford to sign up for the exam, much less purchase the expensive (to me) course study notes and sample exams, so I’m working with whatever free resources I can get. This board has been amazing so far, lots of good sample questions people have posted, and good discussions, for which I’m super grateful, and now I hope to help contribute too (December 2007 exam). But I’m curious how that sample exam in the link previously compares w/ a ‘real’ exam, in terms of material and difficulty. I got 17 out of 32 correct on that sample exam, but that was before I started studying, so I figure that’s not too bad of a score, obviously needs much improvement though. Thanks.

Good luck… I dont think it was a great investment to spend money for the exam and not purchase any materials…

What books are you using for your prep?

Just out of curiosity, when are you going to begin studying? A word of advice, I wouldn’t put too much money on the odds of answering only 32 practice questions and passing the exam in December. But I was never much of a betting man.