CFA...can I do it? If you're a CA or CA student from India !! Please reply

This is for Indian candidates …preferably who are doing or have done CA also from India …I’m a CA final student. I really want to get into CFA …IB is like a dream but I have just one issue …I feel I won’t be able to …so please guide me …is it tougher than CA in India? Is course sorta similar ??? And I am a student of university of Delhi …college is no10 on top 10 list delhi …and lastly …what does it require to do CFA??

P.S. It’s other people scaring me that it’s tough and I won’t be able to …though I really wanna do it

You can start doing CFA with graduation .With a backround in CA you will have lot of help in subjects like FSA and equity . It is not tougher than CA in India. With a bit of hard work , finance aptitude and reasoning skills you can do it.

Dear Madam

Greetings. CFA program is not a cave you can “get into” if IB is “international baccalaureate” you do not need the CFA ( violation of code and standards?). The CFA charter ( 4 yrs qualified work ex required for charter) alone will not get you into the cream of finance. MBA from a top B-school is the best bet else hacksaw (not applicable since you are female)

I do not know how it compares to CA in terms of difficulty.It certainly has some overlap in topics like financial accounting but the rest is different. people from diverse educational backgrounds such have passed all levels, so it should be possible for CA final student.

My suggestions are

1. complete your CA.

2. Think long and hard about whether you genuinely like and want to get into finance. Money can be made in many professions. a small minority of people in this field make most of the money. you should be aware that most do not belong to such a group. be realistic in your expectations.

3. Ask yourself what do i love doing the most ?(NO , making money is not the appropriate answer).