CFA L3 candidate married to a CFA L3 candidate...not as smooth ride as I thought it would be...

Very female oriented sob story but male input is surely welcome. My fellow CFA candidates on this forum usually give valuable advice for anyone in any situation.

So my husband & I both failed CFA L3 exam last year and then we just got married few months back. After honeymoon period, we ended up registering for CFA again!

I am not working currently and he is crazy busy with work. At the same time, we both are stressed about exam (of course!) For me, job is replaced by household responsibilities and in laws responsibilities. And I am new to both of these set of responsibililities.

His father had surgery few weeks back and I was the one helping them out while my husband was on his business travel. His parents are living with us and it is putting a bit of a brunt on me. Initially I was happy because MIL was taking care of household responsibilities and because she had seen her son studying for CFA exam before I thought she will be perfectly understanding of my intense study requirements. Unfortunately, it is not working out as smoothly. She is being very critical of the way I am handling everything and she doesn’t care that much about me studying either (though she is contributing majorly in household stuff). I can not complain to husband because situation is a bit sensitive (his father had surgery, he is the only child of theirs, and he is stressed about work+studies). I am not getting to study properly due to bit of complexity of the situation. I feel I am v v behind my study schedule. And yet like any other candidate I don’t want to have any chance of failure. There is no one I can vent to or talk about it.