Dealing with Failure...Shall I sign up again?

I have to admit that I feel defeated and very frustrated by Level II exam.

I took Level II 3 years ago and didn’t pass. I was both planning on my wedding in August and studying for the exam in June, and obviously that didn’t work very well. I used Schweser package. Did not finish all the readings/Q Bank/Vedios.

Then I had a baby the next year. My brain was all taken up by formula and diapers and there was no room for CFA materials.

I couldn’t give up the idea of taking the exam again and finally put myself together after all the changes in my life and decided to sit for the exam this year.

Figuring out that I don’t have a lot of free time after the baby was born, I started studying early in September last year. I went through all the CFAI books and did all the EOC questions by mid April. Then I started 2nd review. I didn’t purchase Schewser Q bank till Mid May so by the time of the exam, I only finished 400+ questions. I only took 1 mock from CFAI and scored terribly. I forgot most of the stuff that I reviewed half an year ago and there isn’t enough time to do the 2nd review. I completly lost my confidence and not surprised that I failed.

Recalling what I did and trying to learn my lesson.Obiously my problem is not doing engouh practice questions, time management and retention of the materials. Just reading the material and doing those EOC Qs is not helping much, at least for me. From what I read in all the threads, practice is the king.

I haven’t signed up for next year’s exam and either have I started studying yet. What has to be done correctly to pass from band 2? I don’t have a lot of time studying with an 18 month- old baby around…Shall I waste another 6 months of efforts and time that could be spent with my family?

Any advise will be appreciated. Thanks!

here is my suggestion:

• get schweser and start reading in january and make a study plan to finish by 3rd week of April