Failed as well

I kind of knew I wouldn’t pass, but was hoping for a miracle…But no, I did not pass…:frowning:

Majority of my topics, except FRA and FI were either 50-70%+ or 70%+. I have no finance background and my weakest has always been FRA. I must have done miserably on those two topics to fail.

The pass rate this year is 44%, which is a lot higher than any other times. Is the exam just getting easier…?! So demoralized…

Any tips on how I should tackle FRA and FI? I’ve been using Schweser. I didn’t read the CFAI due to lack of time (plus most people said it’s a waste of time and that Schweser was good enough…)…

Maybe you should use the CFAI material this time.

Just keep practicing with the FRA.

I find most topics to be based on understanding; however, a lot of FRA is memorization.

You were bad on Alternative Investments? Well, you just didnt study that I guess because AI is kind of easy. About FRA you are forgiven.

44% of pass rate is high, but the exams are always hard, so I think the people were better now. Dont give up, you have 4 months to master everything.

If you want to boost the FRA part just check the Elan Guide Videos on youtube of FRA, is a 7-hour video which pass through ever chapter, even the fundaments. But watch it entirely!!

Im almost good on FRA, but that video is a really really help, trust me.

Remember, Accountability is a system, a method, a thing that can be understood, you just must learn it.

Good Luck.

Oh…Sorry, I meant Fixed Income (I reviser my original post). Yes, AI I did ok :slight_smile:

Thank you so much for your kind comments~ Will check out the video lecture.

Any advise on the FI?

I don’t think FRA needs a lot of memorization. the more understanding of FRA, the lesser amount of memorization is needed, so like just I wrote above, accountability is a system that can be learnt, that simple.