How do you put the smackdown on pretentious lawyer wannabes?

This is kind of an update of another thread I posted about insurance deductibles, but more relevant towards dealing with pain in the @ss lawyer wannabes in general. Say the victim of an accident was said lawyer wannabe chick who just graduated from a second or third tier law school last year and is trying to act all Robert Shapiro or something. She wants to go after your @ss for causing her damages instead of taking the usual insurance claims route (even though she filed a claim, she still wants to recover more damages that the insurance doesn’t cover) and is saying “I’m an attorney this, I’m an attorney that” to threaten you. What is the best way to put someone like this in their place?

Ignore her.

“I’m JTLD, B!tch!”

the c word

Man, The plumber incident, the Mcdonald incident, the architect incident, and now this? You are on a roll.

I agree. Pull out your weener and start doing helicopters with it.

Tell her that her threats are in violation of the Bar’s ethics rule and if you complain she could be sanction or possibly disbared, furthermore your complaint would be in her permanent record and could preclude her from getting a job.

I’d just like to add that this is my kind of AF thread. I would be happy if it went on for 7+ pages.

KJH Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > I’d just like to add that this is my kind of AF > thread. I would be happy if it went on for 7+ > pages. +10 I don’t know your story, but I get a good laugh whenever KJH goes on an attorney tirade!