How is the job market (financial sector) in Dubai / Abu Dhabi / Qatar

Hello, Can anybody provide insight on the financial industry there (what’s hot and what’s not ? etc.). Any specialized websites for this region in particular. My background is as follows: Academic ==> Aeronautical Engineering, MBA (majored in finance), CFA LII Candidate Professional ==> 6 years in an engineering firm in a variety of roles with my last job tin the finance department , 1 year in risk management in the largest credit union in Canada and now working as an associate in corporate banking for one of the top 3 banks in the world. Speak, write an read 3 languages (English, French and Arabic) Tx,

Are you from Canada, I am also Canadian with Engg Backround is working in Banking IT Industry 10 yrs, I am going to take Level I in June 08, Please through some light on CFA Level I (How Your Transition Process, since I don’t have MBA like you) regards bala

Just make sure you don’t name anything Mohammed there, ok?

LOL else they will give you punishment of 60 whips from hunter

Or if your a woman and your raped, just don’t tell the authorities. http://www.economist.com/world/africa/displaystory.cfm?story_id=10191773

pls guys…spare us the typical jokes on the middle east…dubai/abu dhabi/qatar are far more modern than saudi or sudan… welll i m frm ad…n the financial sector is booming here…clear shortage of skilled professionals…esp charterholders…though u mite have to slog a little considering that ur experience is not investment management or analysis related…but there are quite a few opportunities out here

wow…I’d expect the CFA types to be a little less ignorant…Dubai is in line to be amongst the top 5 financial centers in the world. Its like expecting everybody in midtown Manhattan to be dressed like a gun trotting rodeo…(not that there is anything wrong with it)