How many of you workout? Fitness=Success on the street

Okay I’m not trying to look like a meat head b/c I’m far from one, but appearances are extremely important in our business…at least in the FO. So how many of you guys workout regularly? I’m far from a fitness buff but I’m starting to get into it. Not to tell my life story but I’m a former HS football player and was in decent shape. College came, I tapped one too many kegs and packed on some pounds to say the least. I’m not obese but I am overweight…now just slightly. I’ve been working out for a few months and have changed my diet…I feel 100% better and look much better. I’ve been trying to hit the gym at least 3 days at week…the real goal is 5 but I get so tired w/ my commute. So how many of you guys think fitness plays an important role to be successful on the street?

I am in the same boat. I played basbeall in college but 2 years of sitting in front of pc and the pounds add up fast. I am running a few times a week.

Every morning from 5:45-7. Most guys in my office workout most mornings…helps with the hangover recovery.

I work out each morning before work. I lift 3 days a week and do 20 minutes of interval training 3 days. I also eat 6 small meals a day. I used to eat everything in site, and never step foot in the gym. I don’t know how much it’s helped my career, but I do know that I feel a ton better about myself, and have more energy through the day.

bodymore, I am trying to eating smaller meals a day as well. Could you put a sample timeline you use? I am doing the following: 7.00 - breakfast 11.00 - meal 2 4.00 - meal 3 7.00- meal 4 10.00- meal 5