I start studying for Dec L1 tomorrow

Not leaving myself as much time as I would have liked, but I plan to put in 2 hours after work each day and a good deal of time on weekends. I will be using the Elan Ultimate Prep Package. Anyone else just start/not started studying for L1 yet? I just graduated with a Finance degree in May and did extremely well in all of my finance/econ/stats/accounting classes and am working in fixed income now so I think I should be in a good starting position. Good luck everyone!

Good luck to you! I just started studying about a week ago (and no background in finance)…I think we’ll have enough time to be well prepared. You have an undergrad in finance, so I’m sure a lot of the info will be review.

I just started my studying 2 weeks ago for the December exam. I also graduated in may with a minor in finance. I’ve found that even after studying finance for 4 years it’s going to take a solid and consistent effort to retain all the material for the exam. Quant is a good place to start. Good luck!

BryGuy, Good luck to you and studies. I have schweser prep, but thinking about using more of Elan once I’m done with schweser, probably the mock exams and practice questions. Using schweser/elan, then CFAI to work out any issues/problems. My biggest weakness is probably Econ, its just been too long since I’ve studied these curves. Long Run vs Short Run demand and supply curves and which way they go, prob my biggest weakness on this entire exam.