June 2010 Level I'ers

Where art thou? Introduce yourselves to the forum

hi, I am taking the level 1 CFA ,June 2010. I will be using Schweser almost exclusively.I am currently in my final undergraduate year in engineering and will graduate next year in May. Very excited about the CFA. Very scared about FSA and econ.

Hey! I’m taking L1 in June also and started seriously studying a month ago. I’ve got over 10 years investment related work experience and have always wanted to pursue the CFA, but for various reasons have put it off. It’s now or never!

10 years, wow, does horse girl have ponies

cfagoal2 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > 10 years, wow, does horse girl have ponies Unicorns bro

@Alphaboy: Dont be fazed by this stuff man. Lots of people from nonfinance backgrounds take this exam and do well. Look at the non-finance backgrounds thread for inspiration. some of these guys have been on the forum for a while, and the knew their stuff really well. I never know they didnt have related backgrounds. @Horsegirl: 10 years of investment experience! AWESOME. I look forward to working with you guys over the next six months.

I do too, if i fail Dec. 8(

Hey all. I’m new here too. I’ll be taking the June '10 Level I. Last year of my undergrad - major finance, minor accounting, focus in derivatives. Got Schweser notes but I haven’t touched them yet. I’ve read the first study session off of the CFAI website, but I haven’t got my books yet. First final is tonight so I’ll probably get going hardcore after the new year. Going through the quicksheet, I’ve seen everything except ethics before but I haven’t been tested in the detail that this is gonna test. Looks like my Xbox is gonna get really dusty over the next 6 months…