LEVEL 3 studying strategies

Guys, I thought that we need to put our studying strategies down that helped us pass (if it was not all luck…). When I started studying in March I hoped that more people with successful outcome in 2007 would post their comments. I am glad I followed my strategy, but it was stressful all along, as the stakes were now much higher, but also because of those books that CFA send us and a lot of other moving pieces. Here is my contribution. GOOD LUCK TO ALL!!! IT WAS SO HARD!!! I always studied with Schweser books. This year I tried to start out with the Intstitute books, but my retention was close to zero so I went to the familiar format. Started in March - because I want to have a fresh memory of all I learn - and read the books twice (Second time was a quicker brush up). Took notes of only very big things (as the ones we discussed here so many times), but not too many. Read some of IPS material in Institute’s books. But actually looking back would not even touch Institute’s - Schweser did good job. I only did CFA (not Schweser) paid tests (which were this year not very helpful or relevant either for what the exam actually ended up to be), but still I did all. I did first exam after I read books once, then re-read everything and did exam 2, then all the topics where I was consistently weak I brushed up on in Institute books (mind, these topics never came up on the actual exam, but this strategy worked better for my second-attempt in level 2). I did all 2000-2007 essay tests over and over. But I never timed anything, just made sure I can work through the problems. But unlike many discussed, I didnt feel morning was too limited for time, I finished on time morning essay session and left early the evening session (in part, I explain it by stress, all I wanted is to walk out of the exam room and be done). So I didnt time myself and it didnt hurt my performance. Judgind by the scores I may have overstudied, but it certainly didn’t feel that way o