My story....

Since we’re on the subject, I thought I’d share my story about a little incident that happened right after I graduated high school, but before I went to the Jedi academy. I was 19 at the time.

As you all know, I’m from Dagobah. A friend of mine decided he’d set me up with this chick from the neighboring town, called Tatooine. (He was dating a girl from Tatooine at the time.) I drive over to her place one day, we sit outside for a while just talking. I liked her, and I think she liked me too, but she said she had just started going out with another guy within the past week or so. I tell her, “That’s cool. But I’m glad to meet you, and maybe we’ll meet again someday.” And that was that.

A couple of months later, I’m at work, and some cops from Tatooine call me and ask me to stop by once I get off work. I thought that a guy I knew might have caused a little trouble over there. (I didn’t pick my friends too well in high school.) So I came by, and they started asking me a bunch of questions. Pretty soon, I realized that I was the one being invstigated.

In short, I was accused of “aggravated sexual assault”, which has a MANDATORY MINIMUM sentence of 10 years probation, and I’d have to register as a sex offender. Apparently, a local TWELVE YEAR OLD had accused me of getting her in the backseat of my car and doing…unseeminly things to her.

As it turns out, it was this girl’s little sister. She had gone to church camp, and heard all the older (HS juniors) talking about who they scked and fked and what not. In order to feel included, she picked me, just because she knew my name and I was from the next town. Didn’t take long before the youth minister heard about it, and took her to the hospital and the cops. (BTW–I never blamed the youth minister for doing that. He did exactly what he should have done.)