New to the Forums, Introducing myself

Hello, My name is Dave Lee, I’m currently living in New York. I just turned 25 years old, and currently working for Chase as a personal banker. I’m not a big shot as most of you are on here…I do have a series 6, 63 and life insurance license ( i know it’s nothing). I don’t really have such a hot degree either. I have no excuse but to blame myself, I was lazy and careless. But I decided to pick myself up, sign up for the CFA exam to educate myself further. I graduated from Stonybrook University in New York with an Econ degree. I was a Jr. Loan Officer through out college and now working as a personal Banker. I’ve been working with Chase for a year now. I’ve been doing some research, but I cannot really pinpoint where I should start if I want to get into Asset Management in the future. I read that I should start looking for a Jr. Analyst or Research Analyst position. It’s very nice to join this community, I got alot to learn, and hopefully I can contribute to your success as well.

Tell us now. Are you really Willy?

I’m not really sure what you mean by that…but no I’m not willy :).

What part of New York City do you live in?

I live in Fresh Meadow Queens County.

I also got a question for you all. I read on the CFAI site that what I’m doing is considered a qualifying work experience. But…it’s not really helping me or even getting me in the door to get into what I want to do. Where should I start? I did apply to jr. analyst and research analyst positions but no luck so far. Any advice?

I also got a question for you all. I read on the CFAI site that what I’m doing is considered a qualifying work experience. But…it’s not really helping me or even getting me in the door to get into what I want to do. Where should I start? I did apply to jr. analyst and research analyst positions but no luck so far. Any advice?

Keep your head up.