Pilot to CFA

I’m an F-22 pilot separating from the Air Force soon and trying to break in to finance as an entry level ER analyst or along those lines. For any analysts/managers/etc in Phoenix who are interested in aviation, I’ll be flying a couple Raptors to the Luke AFB airshow this weekend and will gladly trade a look at the plane to talk business and commiserate over the CFA exams. Just shoot me an email: thalerr16@hotmail.com. Cheers- Ray

If you have a great Air Force track record then go to business school. I work with an ex-navy seal that went to Wharton.

Yeah definitely go to a good, I repeat good, b school, that’s a sure fire way into the industry. Wharton > HBS > Kellogg > CFA > UofPheonix

You are way better at networking than EVERYONE IN THE WORLD. Good luck guy.

Better position to enter finance than 99% of this board. Good luck brah

The original post should be made a sticky. Hired!

You probably still need good test scores to get into a good business school.

Agree with the majority here. Top tier B School. Spending your effort on good GMAT, great essays and talking to people at these schools will be a better way to start than just signing up for CFA. Top schools dig people with background like yours.

I don’t live near Phoenix, otherwise I possibly would have taken up the offer. Funny, I actually know an older guy (met him when I was starting out) who was a PM and used to fly fighters. He told me his pilot experience acclimated him to the rises and dips of the stock market.