plans after level1

So here we are waiting anxiously for the results…what are you guys doing with all the free time? What are u guys planning to do until we get the scores in jan? I’m pondering about utilizing my time to learn more about the industry, pad up my resume, and look for entry level finance jobs. My friend suggested that i should do an independent, mock analysis on a company just so that i can say i have some knowledge of the industry. Lets share some ideas to improve ourselves and kill time !

I’ve got to stick around at my current job until atleast next August…so I’m not trying to pad my resume or anything - the exception being that I hopefully pass level I. I’ve been hanging out with friends, working out… Enjoy the free time before studying must once again begin.

feels weird not studying…so I might start studying the GRE or GMAT.

it’s fiscal year end where i work…so no break. i’ve worked 14 hour days on monday and tuesday…from the looks of it, it’ll be another tonight.

dennis2085 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > it’s fiscal year end where i work…so no break. > i’ve worked 14 hour days on monday and > tuesday…from the looks of it, it’ll be another > tonight. Feel your pain. Put in 15 yesterday on a quarter end.

besides the usual catching up with friends and all, im not sure aye… im gonna try the ‘mock analysis’ of a company, just for kicks… stay on this board and try to help the 2008 guys, just so i dont forget everything i’ve crammed into my brain…

I was thinking of doing this too bluey, who are you thinking about? sectors?

Anyone cares to explain what does mock analysis means? It sounds interesting…

analysing a stock or sector, etc,

just bought financial modeling from benninga. need to get up to speed on financial modeling,