Playing Hard Ball...But Being Fair & Professional

I would appreciate some input as to how I should approach my VP for a raise after one year of employment. Long and short of it: I was previously in a horrible work environment and was actively looking. Came across a decent position and accepted the offerwhich I’ve now come to realize that I low balled myself. Place is great, people are great and good exposure to a wide variety of work. However, I have come to realize that I’m under paid. I’ve received a glowing six month review and will be receiving my one year review shortly. My typical approach is to play tactful hardball: “I would like to address my salary so that I don’t wind up searching for a new position”. Any input you could provide would be appreciated. Thanks

I’m no expert at this, but leaving “so that I don’t wind up searching for a new position” is a bit too aggressive. In fact, that’s asking for a glass ceiling…

Isn’t this right before bonus time? Are you sure you want to do this? Why don’t you see how they fix you up in your bonus befoe you go griping about bad pay. I’ve been perfectly comfortable in life getting 80% of my pay as bonus.