please advise on resume

I’m about to send out resume to some headhunters so was hoping someone could take a minute or two to review. I greyed out the name of my current firm (big 4 accounting firm) and current group (consulting-type work) and my previous employer (a large financial services and insurance company) as well as the cities they’re located in. Thanks in advance. http://www.razume.com/documents/12441

if your looking to change industry good luck. I am getting resumes daily and if not in same industry I am in… I junk

Goldenboy, I’m a new grad. Would you recommend not even bother applying for jobs? I’m thinking of just taking it easy for a while.

I am too…find something anything…I read recently employeers don’t like to see big gaps in your resume and prefer to hire applicants who actively seek work as it shows ambition

new grad…fire away… most folks that I know who use headhunters are exp people…

With so many qualified candidates floating around, I was just wondering if you think a new grads time could be better spent doing something else (volunteering, traveling, masters etc etc) instead of writing cover letters all day.

3.97 at a state school, congrats bud.

all those people are not looking for entry level work so no you should apply. for instance, at my shop we are hiring for accounting people almost monthly. thats an entry level job and we always need good people. its also a great place to move from into other jobs within our firm. Just in the last 10 months 5 have moved to front office roles. so some jobs are always in a hiring mood

goldenboy09 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > if your looking to change industry good luck. No offense dude but you have no clue how poor your spelling is.

i dont care. you can spell check for me