toughest parts of Level 2?

Im intending to spend the month of jan (until lvl 1 results are released) reading through the study notes of the toughest sections of the level 2 cirriculum. I know this depends largely on personal tastes but for those that have read through everything, could you give a general idea of what areas you think are the most difficult to grasp? im an accountant so FSA isn’t a problem for me. thanks

i would say it’s 100% subjective and dependent on personal circumstances

im aware that it is subjective, hence the question was directed at others opinions. Anyone?

i’d say i spent probably 25% of my time on FSA and i’d say most agree it’s the toughest (and you know pensions and translation will be there every single year… and compensation was basically endless chapter)… quant, fixed income, portfolio management and the occasional ridiculous reading (emerging markets) are all tricky in spots.

If you have spare time to burn, it will always be well spent on FSA… Quant was hard (but barely tested), some found derivatives hard. I still don’t know what the F*** that emerging markets sh!t was all about…

McLeod81 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > If you have spare time to burn, it will always be > well spent on FSA… Quant was hard (but barely > tested), some found derivatives hard. > > I still don’t know what the F*** that emerging > markets sh!t was all about… mcleod, we should make a list of stuff we ultimately gave up on for comprehensive knowledge last year… i’d start with national income accounting, emerging markets and compensation (FSA). but of course, in all the sections, you can learn the absolute basics

Hardest part? Swaps. That stuff was harder than rocks!! Then, Portfolio Management… I planned not to read it, later changed my mind and read ir, however, i still missed everything in the section…