What have you done to change your life?

I am talking career wise. I work as a financial analyst (more of financial reporting) and although I am scared to leave my job I am even more scared of staying, I feel sort of numb. I have an MBA, B. Comm , Chartered Accountant and passed level 2 of the CFA. I was wondering what have you done to change your life aside from emigrating, have you re-trained, ‘seen the light’ so to speak and changed career direction entirely? Do you feel trapped in your job and unable to get out or are you in the process of making changes for a different career?

Look at the job listings you want, look at the requirements section, do the best you can to build yourself so your resume matches the listing. And grow a pair, there’s no scared in finance.

There’s plenty of scared in finance. The point is that you still need to take rational decisions even when you’re scared.

^ I am kinda looking for something more exciting, but the thought of starting all over again is also scary…

Black Swan Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Look at the job listings you want, look at the > requirements section, do the best you can to build > yourself so your resume matches the listing. And > grow a pair, there’s no scared in finance. Huh, isn’t this so obvious?

Network with people who do what you want to be doing…

Lawyered up Hit the gym Deleted Facebook