What's harder to perfect; Golf swing or Tennis serve?

I think tennis serve. I sometimes have a streak of 5 or 6 aces then i have a prolonged streak of double faults. My golf swing is perfect and self taught.

“My golf swing is perfect and self taught.” Why on earth would you post that: A) It’s not true B) Even if you’re scratch, you still sound stupid and arrogant.

golf swing for sure

For a tennis serve, almost all of the launch conditions are the same each time (save weather). This is untrue for a golf swing. Each time you set up to the ball you have to deal with different variables (lie, turf conditions, ball above/below you, etc). Any equation with more variables introduces more difficulty. To take it to the next level you could look at hitting a baseball. Harder still. But I am like you. Very streaky server. I also can’t figure out why I suck so bad at bowling.

coming from a former college tennis player (and someone who has tried to play golf once). Golf swing is much harder.

I don’t play golf so I can’t really compare, but I have to say hitting a serve correctly is pretty challenging. Over 95 percent of the players I see at clubs and at public courts can’t properly pronate their wrists on the serves. Sure they can still get the ball in the box (sometimes), but for most players at the 4.0 skill level or below, the serve is more of a liability than a weapon, especially those “dinky” second serves with no spin to help contain their trajectory. So there is a real difference between hitting *a* serve versus hitting a real one.